Beloved Enemy Chapter 113

YuanLiJiang smirked and coolly said, “Such arrogance, what can you take out to be his guarantor?”

GuQingPei calmly replied, “My company has real estate projects in Beijing, Qingdao Hangzhou and Sanya, as well as a large-scale forestry project in DongBei. Even though all the funds have been invested in these projects and I may not be able to liquidate in the next three to five years, the valuation for the total amount of those corporate assets is sufficient to cover YuanYang’s entire loan amount. Whether or not I have the ability to be his guarantor, you need not be concerned.”

YuanLiJiang raised an eyebrow, “I’ve really underestimated you.”

“I have been working for so many years; having accumulated my own assets is not unusual. Not to mention, this is something so trivial that it is definitely not even worth anything in the eyes of Chairman Yuan.”

YuanLiJiang bluntly said, “This is all your life’s possession, right? If YuanYang can’t pay back the money, you will fall into bankruptcy and lose everything. GuQingPei, you are a very cautious person, are you willing to do such a thing?”

GuQingPei looked directly at him, “I have my assurances; likewise, you don’t need to be concerned.”

YuanLiJiang stared at GuQingPei; his gazed is probing and examining him.

GuQingPei whispered to YuanYang, “Let’s go.” Then he turned and walked away.

YuanLiJiang’s voice can be heard behind them, “I’ll just see if you can secure the funds on Monday.”

YuanYang followed GuQingPei. The two men walked out without saying a word. After passing through a vacant private room, YuanYang grabbed GuQingPei’s arm and dragged him into the room. Then, locked the door.

YuanYang stared at GuQingPei, with his breadth unstable and his eyes a little red, “Why are you doing this? I never asked you to be my guarantor.”

“I’m doing this for our project. We both have common benefits in this, I…”

“Bullshit!” YuanYang gripped heavily onto GuQingPei’s shoulders, looking directly into his evasive expressions, with his chest fluctuating, seeming to suppress his strong emotions as he demanded, “GuQingPei, tell me the truth. Why are you doing this? You of all people know that being anyone’s guarantor comes with huge risks. This company is all you have; it is everything you have accumulated in your life, why would dare to be my guarantor? Why are you doing this? Tell me the truth!” At this point, YuanYang is so riled up that even his hands are trembling. He gripped GuQingPei’s shoulders so hard that it even started to feel painful.

Why would he do this? Because he did not like seeing YuanYang in a disadvantage position against YuanLiJiang. That did not make him happy at all.

Even as a child, GuQingPei had always been more matured than his peers. Having lived for 35 years, he could hardly remember a time when he regretted any of his actions. All along, he is very cautious every step of the way, with every footprints, so much that even the end results are meticulously calculated. How much force to use in each step, how much energy he needed to expend, what the profit margins are, what he could lose, all of these factors are carefully thought out and understood before he would move forward. But in this situation, not even in his dreams could he see himself putting his entire life’s possession at stake for such a momentary decision.

Yet even now, he had no regrets. He still didn’t think of retracting his words even though he could have easily chosen to do that.

Why would he do this? Simply put, it all comes down to him just wanting to do it. He wanted to see YuanYang win, if YuanYang wins, it’s as if he had won.

But he also knew that if it was for anyone else, he would never act so impulsively. Only for YuanYang, he could only do it for YuanYang.

GuQingPei lowered his head and softly muttered, “I believe that you can pay it back.”

YuanYang clenched his chin and forced him to look at him, “I don’t fucking want to hear this. What I want to hear is the truth.” His voice started to shiver, “Are you doing this for me? GuQingPei, if this was the you from before, I would not believe you will say something like that even if someone were to beat me to death. Aren’t you the most cautious? Why would you make such a decision within minutes? Tell me the truth, is it because of me? Is it because you love me? You fucking tell me! We have known each other for three years, I just want to hear the truth to this question, have you ever had me in your heart, have you?!”

GuQingPei felt such heartache that it was hard to breath. He sighed, “Have…  I have.”

YuanYang slowly took a deep breath, then he suddenly snapped, “Then why did you leave me! Why must you leave? Why did you help WangJin go against me. Why! Why did you do that?!”

GuQingPei looked at him dazedly, “YuanYang, did you really think that the reason that I left you before was because I minded that you don’t have the abilities? Whether or not you can make money is not important at all. I, GuQingPei, is a man, how hard it is for me to provide for a person, especially when you are so easy to provide for? …. You still don’t understand why I can’t stay in Beijing.”

YuanYang responded with his trembling voice, “It is because of my dad, right? I know that you have uneasiness towards my dad, so I have been working very hard in the last two years. What my dad said is right. I just need to be stronger than him. The day that you returned, I need you to know that I am stronger than him, that he can’t hurt you… that you can be at ease to stay at my side!” Toward the last part of his words, YuanYang’s trembling voice had become barely coherent, “I’ve always been waiting for you. If it wasn’t for you, why would I continuously go against my own father? Do you understand?! GuQingPei, why didn’t you say this earlier? Why can’t you tell me? You can be impulsive for me once, make a bet on me once. Just to hear you say these words, I could fucking give it all.”

After GuQingPei heard to the end, he could no longer bear it, his tears started flowing uncontrollably. He opened his mouth, “YuanYang, we…” Then, he couldn’t say anymore.

All the scenes from the time he met YuanYang till now burst into his mind. They have fought, have competed, and have had sweet times. But in the end, they parted unhappily, leaving without saying goodbyes. What they went through in those months was way more than what he had felt in his entire love life … ingrained in his memory, unable to forget. There is no other person in this world that could make him so worried and so anxious… who is constantly on his mind, making him love and hate, wanting to get close, yet wanting to get far way.

He felt that his life is considered to have been planted in YuanYang’s hands. Otherwise, based on his always calm and calculative nature, he who obviously could analyze all the advantages and disadvantages in any situations, why would he still refuse to come to his own senses?

He thought that a lot could change in two years. At least he could let go of YuanYang from his heart. Unfortunately, he had come to realize that nothing has changed. Separating for two years, no matter how far he is physically, his heart is still trapped in the same place. What use is there?

The person he most cared about in his heart have always been YuanYang… nothing has changed.

YuanYang embraced him tightly and sobbed hoarsely, “You’re not allowed to leave again, not allowed to go anywhere. No matter what happens, I’m not going to let you go. Anything you wanted to do, we will be able to overcome it.”

GuQingPei faintly voiced, “You make it sound so pleasant, but you already have a girlfriend and even met her parents.”

YuanYang touched his face, “You are jealous, right? I’m asking but I know that you won’t admit it. Would it kill you to fucking admit the truth once?”

GuQingPei is actually embarrassed to admit it, he slightly tilting his head and he retorted, “I’m not jealous, merely stating a fact. You really do have…”

“I only have you,” YuanYang sincerely looked into his eyes, “Her parents are in the process of divorce. Her dad has a second wife that has two sons. She wanted to help her mother fight to get back some assets from her father, so I am collaborating with her. Say it one more time that you’re not jealous.”

GuQingPei’s eyes looked brightly at him, “So that is what it is?”

“When have I ever deceived you?”

GuQingPei sniffled his nose and embarrassingly wanted to wipe his tears.

YuanYang took hold of GuQingPei hands, lowering his head, the soft tip of his tongue gently massaged GuQingPei’s cheeks and eyes, GuQingPei felt even more bashfully nervous. He pushed YuanYang away, “Stop messing around, there are still a lot of things to do. I need to work on the documents. Is there going to be any problems with the bank on your side? We ……”

YuanYang gripped onto his chin, using force to pull his lips into a kiss. This kiss is so intense and so full of emotions. For YuanYang, there is nothing more important in this moment than to passionately kiss this person.

GuQingPei closed his eyes, his fingers threading through YuanYang’s dark hair as he heartfully enjoy this warming kiss.

They have already spent more than three years of their time, having experienced numerous bitterness, suffering and sadness, just to exchange for this hug and kiss that would make each other feel at ease.

End of the Chapter

16 thoughts on “Beloved Enemy Chapter 113

  1. “I’ve always waited for you. If it wasn’t for you, why should I always fight my own father?.. “The most beautiful proof of love…
    How to define this chapter?? It’s just perfect all the pain chapters to just hear this statement, this confession, my heart melts.

    Liked by 1 person

        1. I know right….113 chapters into the story.. literally toward the end. It really took them so long just to confess their loves. Reminds me how long GuHai waited for BaiLuoYin to say I LOVE You…

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Ah yes it’s true Gu Hai waited until their wedding is over 8 years… I always wondered why Bai Luo Yin never told him “I love you” while he (BLY) gave him the wedding twice…

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I know it has been awhile since you posted this, just reading this story now. I agree, yea, 113 chapters and just NOW finally admitting their feelings, yet not saying they love each other. While BLY did not say “I love you” until their wedding, his feelings had long been known through actions for a long time. BLY and GH were just prideful, while GQP and YY are a lot more messed up than just prideful.

            Like

  2. All these intense chapters before must have given me a few strands of grey hair. This chapter finally feels like emerging myself into a hot spring bath 🙃

    Like

  3. What utter rubbish, GQP is suffering from Stockholm syndrome nothing more. A multiple rape victim, and his abuser is a narcissist.

    Seriously effed up

    Like

  4. You’re not allowed to leave again, not allowed to go anywhere. No matter what happens, I’m not going to let you go. Anything you wanted to do, we will be able to overcome it.”

    Everytime YY said this… I can feel that tingling sensation of possessiveness and I so freaking love it 😭

    Finally, after an exhausting battles and bantering..

    Like

Leave a comment