Beloved Enemy Fan Video – Too Far Gone

Hi All ,

For those of you who have seen the drama Beloved Enemy knows that is very different from the novel. While it does have some faint traces of boys-love, but for the most part, it is a bromance. This unfortunately is due to China’s ban to anything boy-love homosexual in nature. 😦

Anycase, I just wanted to share these two FanMadeVideos that seems more fitting for the novel.

Credit the video creator: Nerjaveika

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2r66M2fWhmw

 

Credit video creator: LAWLOVEMAN LAWLOVEMAN

Rosy

7 thoughts on “Beloved Enemy Fan Video – Too Far Gone

  1. Bruh, censorship is bull*
    Didn’t people learn from the past that the more you ban something and forbid it, the more people are going to indulge and being curios about it… :-/

    Like

  2. I am really enjoying your translation. I watched the videos and they’re perfect. I have a question though. There are several Chinese movies and series that I watched and they had BL elements in them. Like irresistible love, counterattack, love is more than a word and so on. I wonder how they are not censored. I will appreciate it if you can tell me why. Thanks

    Like

    1. I think it’s because censorship started in 2016. Movies and dramas before that year weren’t censored.

      Like

Leave a comment